Server TrueOs 18.03 post installation, What to do?

Hi,
I am a newbie and wanted to try out - what is a server.
Have an old pc, pentium dual-core lying around, so I installed it, in text mode.

My goal is to setup mysql, python3, mariadb, django using nginx…going to take me some time, being a newbie, lol…

Anyway how do I do an update with TrueOs? Google a bit but all I got was Freebsd…like
root@host:~# freebsd-update fetch install

If using pkg do I still have to install the ports system?
root@host:~# cd /usr/ports
root@host:/usr/ports# make index
root@host:/usr/ports# portsnap fetch && portsnap extract && portsnap update

How do I setup the pkg/port system?

In other words, What to do post installation of TrueOS 18.03 Server build?

More than likely, a reinstall is in order.

Try looking at the handbook --> https://www.trueos.org/handbook/trueos.html

Hmmmm… Why do you say a reinstall is in order?

Been there. It is all …errr…GUI based.
The server installation is all console/terminal based … a lot of difference.
E.g…
2.9. Booting Into TrueOS®
2.9.1. rEFInd Boot Manager…don’t apply in console/terminal
2.9.2. BSD Boot Loader…yes it does display this.
2.11. Choose a Language…No…Do not remember having to choose a language…default English for server I think.
2.12. Time Zone Selection…No…Do not remember this one either.
2.13. Set the Root Password…Yes …errr…
It requested for hostname then root password, then a user name and a user password. Upon finished
installation, can only sign in as root. The user password does not work although the the user name is there…
I did a pw adduser …it confirmed the user already exists.

4.1. Server Installation…also different, no GUI.
4.3. Using the System Utilities Menu…The only thing that look the same.

Did a search on update at TrueOS user guide got this:

Search Results

Search finished, found 7 page(s) matching the search query.

**5. Using TrueOS®**