Problem deleting folder from Desktop in Lumina

Hi There…!

Self confessed noob here, having never dabbled in BSD previously (mostly run Arch/Void) and only skimmed over TrueOS back at 18.03.

I’ve just installed Project Trident as it is now known (so apologies if it turns out I’m actually on the wrong forum entirely here…) and having configured everything to my liking have predictably created a minor booboo which I hope someone might be able to help with and which isn’t anything too troublesome.

Despite recognising Tor Browser isn’t available for BSD as such nonetheless I downloaded the Nix standalone version, extracted it from the zip and peeked inside. Once I identified that there was nothing in there that was being recognised by Insight, I then elected to delete the same… Despite Lumina to all outward appearances deleting the folder, a notification appears in the tray indicating ‘Remove Finish (Errors Occurred)’ without any further insight as to the nature of the errors, and the folder(s) remain.

Is anyone able/willing to take a guess as to why this may be…?

Regards,

Chuck

the the Tor Browser folke apepar to ignore FreeBSD.

There is a TOR mode, but not functioning for some people.

you have to select the zip file, not the contents. insight probably opened lumina archiver

Hi,