Can't install packages - says Forbidden

A little about me. I am a network admin on a small Windows network. My only *nix box is an old server running the latest FreeBSD release. I use it to scoop up firewall logs.

I run Ubuntu on one desktop computer and Lubuntu on a netbook.

I had tried PC-BSD several years ago, but didn’t stick with it. Last week, I installed TrueOS on a laptop. It went well. I successfully installed Remmina from AppCafe. But when I tried to install Firefox from AppCafe, I got this:

All repositories are up to date.
The following 4 package(s) will be affected (of 0 checked):

New packages to be INSTALLED:
firefox: 53.0.2,1 [trueos-major]
startup-notification: 0.12_4 [trueos-major]
alsa-plugins: 1.1.1_1 [trueos-major]
alsa-lib: 1.1.2 [trueos-major]

Number of packages to be installed: 4

The process will require 130 MiB more space.
46 MiB to be downloaded.
pkg-static: http://pkg.cdn.trueos.org/master/amd64/All/firefox-53.0.2,1.txz: Forbidden

Note the last word. I have also tried to install other packages from AppCafe and from the command line, and get the same message. I must be missing something, but what?

STABLE or UNSTABLE?

Do you have enough hard drive space?

open a terminal and type --> sudo pkg install firfox

post the full error message here

What happens if you point a web browser at that directory? Do you see the firefox package? I’m not sure what protocol is being used to download the packages, but the Forbidden may be coming from something in between (firewall)

uname -a says:
12.0-CURRENT FreeBSD 12.0-CURRENT #66 (trueos-stable)-dirty: Wed Jun 21 01:09:23 UTC 2017

df -h says:
Filesystem Size Used Avail Capacity Mounted on
tank/ROOT/12.0-CURRENT-up-20171101_130711 140G 3.4G 137G 2% /

sudo pkg install firefox says:
Updating trueos-base repository catalogue…
trueos-base repository is up to date.
Updating trueos-major repository catalogue…
trueos-major repository is up to date.
All repositories are up to date.